Research Groups and Members - Section of Pharmacogenetics

Members of the Pharmacogenetics Section (not all are present on photo)

FyFa Pharmacogentics section (June 2017) Magnus Ingelman-Sundberg

The section is composed of three different research groups

MIS-lab

Our research aims at understanding the basis for these liver diseases, drug induced injuries and the differences between individuals in liver function, risk for liver diseases, liver regeneration, human drug metabolism, drug toxicity and drug response, thereby facilitating a more effective personalized drug treatment at the clinics.

Postdoc

Athanasia Christakou

Organizational unit: Ingelman-Sundberg Magnus group - Pharmacogenetics
E-mail: athanasia.christakou@ki.se

Postdoc

Tracey Hurrell

Organizational unit: Ingelman-Sundberg Magnus group - Pharmacogenetics
E-mail: tracey.hurrell@ki.se

Professor

Magnus Ingelman-Sundberg

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 877 35
Organizational unit: Ingelman-Sundberg Magnus group - Pharmacogenetics
E-mail: Magnus.Ingelman-Sundberg@ki.se

Senior lecturer

Inger Johansson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 877 54
Organizational unit: Ingelman-Sundberg Magnus group - Pharmacogenetics
E-mail: Inger.Johansson@ki.se

Postdoc

Marin Jukic

Organizational unit: Ingelman-Sundberg Magnus group - Pharmacogenetics
E-mail: marin.jukic@ki.se

Student

Mikael Kozyra

Organizational unit: Ingelman-Sundberg Magnus group - Pharmacogenetics
E-mail: mikael.kozyra@ki.se

Senior researcher

Souren Mkrtchian

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 877 92
Organizational unit: Ingelman-Sundberg Magnus group - Pharmacogenetics
E-mail: Souren.Mkrtchian@ki.se

Postdoc

Sabine Vorrink

Organizational unit: Ingelman-Sundberg Magnus group - Pharmacogenetics
E-mail: sabine.vorrink@ki.se

Biomedical scientist

Åsa Nordling

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 877 60
Organizational unit: Ingelman-Sundberg Magnus group - Pharmacogenetics
E-mail: Asa.Nordling@ki.se

Volker Lauschke

The research is focused on liver metabolism and function as well as the role of the liver in complex pathologies, such as type 2 diabetes mellitus.

Assistant professor

Volker Lauschke

Organizational unit: Ingelman-Sundberg Magnus group - Pharmacogenetics
E-mail: volker.lauschke@ki.se

R&D trainee

Nuria Vilarnau

Organizational unit: Department of Physiology and Pharmacology (FYFA), C3
E-mail: nuria.vilarnau@ki.se

R&D trainee

Yitian Zhou

Organizational unit: Ingelman-Sundberg Magnus group - Pharmacogenetics
E-mail: yitian.zhou@ki.se

Anna Herland

Our research is focused on the neurovascular unit and surrounding parenchymal neural tissue. We use human primary cells and stem cell-derived cells to form in vitro models with controlled cellular microenvironment.

Senior researcher

Anna Herland

Organizational unit: Ingelman-Sundberg Magnus group - Pharmacogenetics
E-mail: Anna.Herland@ki.se

Polyxeni Nikolakopoulou Postdoc
Anders Lundin PhD student, primary affiliation Anna Falk lab