About the Department of Cell and Molecular Biology

CMB is a department strongly focused on basic science conducting research in several areas of cell, molecular and developmental biology.

The goal of CMB is to carry out excellent biomedical science through which new approaches to fight human disease can be developed. CMB is a nationally leading academic research center of high international standard where science comes first and foremost. CMB researchers publish regularly in the best international science journals, a result of a long-term in-house culture that promotes real impact and key breakthroughs. CMB has a dynamic and cosmopolitan milieu of researchers originating from all over the world and that pursue active collaborations with researcher at fellow departments at Karolinska Institutet and at the Karolinska University Hospital, as well as with researchers at most leading research centers around the globe. Also, CMB strives to provide advanced scientific training to students with a focus on intense knowledge.

CMB is situated on the preclinical campus of Karolinska Institutet, near the main entrance to the KI-campus from Solnavägen, adjacent to the Nobel Forum and the Central Administration Building.

Organization

Management

Chairman (Prefekt)

Professor

Christer Höög

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 873 65
Organizational unit: Höög
E-mail: Christer.Hoog@ki.se

Vice-Chairman (Vice Prefekt)

Professor

Urban Lendahl

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 873 23
Organizational unit: Lendahl
E-mail: Urban.Lendahl@ki.se

Vice-Chairman (Vice Prefekt)

Professor

András Simon

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 870 20
Organizational unit: Simon
E-mail: Andras.Simon@ki.se

Vice-Chairman (Vice Prefekt)

Professor

Camilla Sjögren

Organizational unit: Sjögren
E-mail: Camilla.Sjogren@ki.se

Head of Administration

Head of administration

Riitta Ljungström

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 873 21
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: Riitta.Ljungstrom@ki.se

CMB Advisory Board

Christer Höög - Chairman
Maria Genander
Randall Johnson
Urban Lendahl
Maria Masucci
Thomas Perlmann
Rickard Sandberg
Andras Simon
Camilla Sjögren
Lena Ström
and Riitta Ljungstrom

Administration

Chairman

Professor

Christer Höög

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 873 65
Organizational unit: Höög
E-mail: Christer.Hoog@ki.se

Head of Administration

Head of administration

Riitta Ljungström

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 873 21
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: Riitta.Ljungstrom@ki.se

Human Resources

HR manager

Margaret Ulander

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 79
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: Margaret.Ulander@ki.se

HR officer

Lina Pettersson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 873 71
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: lina.pettersson@ki.se

Accounting & Finance

Financial officer

Christine Lindberg

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 85
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: Christine.Lindberg@ki.se


Finance administrator

Shahla Rostami

Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: shahla.rostami@ki.se

Administration of Graduate and Undergraduate Education

Education officer

Linda Lindell

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 90
Organizational unit: Department of Cell and Molecular Biology (CMB), C5
E-mail: linda.lindell@ki.se

Administrative officer

Linda Thörn

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 867 41
Organizational unit: Grants Office
E-mail: Linda.Thorn@ki.se

Administrative Support

Administrator

Kimberly Andersson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 863 90
Organizational unit: Administration
E-mail: Kim.Andersson@ki.se

IT and Technical Support

Superintendent

Irene Remmel

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 877 18
Organizational unit: Service
E-mail: Irene.Remmel@ki.se

Computer Services (IT)

System administrator

Emilio Di Geronimo

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 878 33
Organizational unit: Service
E-mail: Emilio.Digeronimo@ki.se

System administrator

Michele Di Geronimo

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 869 20
Organizational unit: Service
E-mail: michele.di.geronimo@ki.se

Technical Services

Technician

Zdravko Zdilar

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 872 88
Organizational unit: Service
E-mail: Zdravko.Zdilar@ki.se

Operations technician

Andreas Adolfsson

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 873 33
Organizational unit: Service
E-mail: andreas.adolfsson@ki.se

Technical assistant

Janet Castro

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 863 53
Organizational unit: Service
E-mail: Janet.Castro@ki.se

Technical assistant

Veronica Godoy Valenzuela

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 863 53
Organizational unit: Service
E-mail: Veronica.Godoy@ki.se

Technical assistant

Elisabeth Valenzuela

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 863 53
Organizational unit: Service
E-mail: Elizabeth.Valenzuela@ki.se

Department of Cell and Molecular Biology (CMB); Karolinska Institutet; Box 285; S-171 77 Stockholm, Sweden; Telephone switch board: +46 (0) 8 524 80000