Central Administration

Denna sida på svenska

Karolinska Institutet's students and researchers are supported by administrative functions at departments and central administration.

Strategic Planning

The unit coordinates and develops the overarching operational control in order to fulfil the long term goals of KI.

Planeringsdirektör

Ingrid Palmér

Telefon: 08-524 865 66
Enhet: Strategisk planering och uppföljning
E-post: Ingrid.Palmer@ki.se

More information about the Administrative support on KI:s internal website.

Administrative support

Personalansvarig

Lotta Wijkander

Telefon: 08-524 866 06
Enhet: Universitetsförvaltningens administrativa enhet
E-post: Lotta.Wijkander@ki.se

Ekonomiansvarig

Tomas Högberg

Telefon: 08-524 867 50
Enhet: Universitetsförvaltningens administrativa enhet
E-post: tomas.hogberg@ki.se

More information about the Administrative support on KI:s internal website.

Communications and Public Relations Office

Communications and Public Relations Office operates principally on behalf of the president and management of Karolinska Institutet. It also offers a solid infrastructure and tool for communication activities and has a coordinating, supportive and advisory role on matters relating to information and communication. The Communications and Public Relations Office accords with the rules governing public authorities and universities.

The Communications and Public Relations Office is divided into the following sections:

  • Unit for Academic Ceremonies
  • Unit for External Communications
  • Unit for Internal Communications
  • Unit for Medical History and Heritage

Kommunikationsdirektör

Christina Bostedt

Telefon: 08-524 865 68
Enhet: Kommunikationsavdelningen
E-post: christina.bostedt@ki.se

Avdelningsadministratör

Anki Israelsson

Telefon: 08-524 866 42
Enhet: Kommunikationsavdelningen
E-post: Anki.Israelsson@ki.se

More information about the Communications and Public Relations Office on KI:s internal website

Legal Office

The Legal Office is divided into the following sections:

  • Legal Unit
  • Registry Office

Avdelningschef

Lisen Samuelsson

Telefon: 08-524 868 45
Enhet: Juridiska avdelningen
E-post: lisen.samuelsson@ki.se

More information about the Legal Office on KI:s internal website.

Education Support Office

The Education Support Office is divided into the following sections:

  • Study Administration Unit
  • Student and Career Service
  • Executive and Professional Education Unit
  • Secretariat of the Study Programmes
  • Student Health Centre

Avdelningschef

Marie-Louice Isacson

Telefon: 08-524 865 24
Enhet: Avd. för utbildnings- och forskarutbildningsstöd
E-post: Marie-Louice.Isacson@ki.se

Avdelningsadministratör

Jeanette Rosén

Telefon: 08-524 863 39
Enhet: Avd. för utbildnings- och forskarutbildningsstöd
E-post: jeanette.rosen@ki.se

More information about the Education Support Office on KI:s internal website

Facilities Office

The Facilities Office is divided into the following sections:

  • Unit for Provision of Premises
  • Environment and Security Unit
  • Premises Service Unit

Fastighetsdirektör

Lennart Ilke

Telefon: 08-524 866 44
Enhet: Fastighetsavdelningen
E-post: lennart.ilke@ki.se

Fastighetsdirektör, bitr

Mimmi Calles Hedenberg

Telefon: 08-524 864 20
Enhet: Fastighetsavdelningen
E-post: mimmi.calles.hedenberg@ki.se

Samordnare

Rosemarie Suominen

Telefon: 08-524 864 21
Enhet: Fastighetsavdelningen
E-post: rosemarie.suominen@ki.se

More about the Facilities Office on KI:s internal website

Faculty Office and International Relations

The Faculty Office and International Relations is divided into the following sections:

  • Faculty Office
  • International Relations Office

Avdelningschef

Reet Joandi

Telefon: 08-524 865 45
Enhet: Avd. för styrelsestöd och internationella relationer
E-post: Reet.Joandi@ki.se

Avdelningsadministratör

Lotta Myrén

Telefon: 08-524 869 08
Enhet: Avd. för styrelsestöd och internationella relationer
E-post: charlotta.myren@ki.se

More information about the Faculty Office and International Relations on KI:s internal website

Finance Office

The Finance Office is divided into the following sections:

  • Accounting Unit
  • EA-Service Office
  • Procurement Unit

Avdelningschef/ekonomidirektör

Eva Tegelberg

Telefon: 08-524 868 58
Enhet: Ekonomiavdelningen
E-post: Eva.Tegelberg@ki.se

Avdelningsadministratör

Gunn Heiberg

Enhet: Ekonomiavdelningen
E-post: gunn.heiberg@ki.se

More information about the Finance Office on KI:s internal website

Human Resources Office

The Human Resources Office is divided into the following sections:

  • Wage unit
  • HR Unit
  • Recruitments Office

Avdelningschef/personaldirektör

Mats Engelbrektson

Telefon: 08-524 866 11
Enhet: Personalavdelningen
E-post: mats.engelbrektson@ki.se

Avdelningsadministratör

Anne-Marie Windahl

Telefon: 08-524 866 10
Enhet: Personalavdelningen
E-post: Anne-Marie.Windahl@ki.se

More information about the Human Resources Office on KI:s internal website

Information Technology Office

The Information Technology Office is responsible for common IT infrastructure at Karolinska Institutet.

The Information Technology Office is divided into the following sections:

  • IT Admin
  • IT Operations
  • IT Support
  • IT Security
  • IT Services

Avdelningschef/IT-chef

Gustaf Risling

Telefon: 08-524 860 95
Enhet: IT-Avdelningen (ITA)
E-post: gustaf.risling@ki.se

More information about the Information Technology Office on KI:s internal website

Management and Research Support Office

The Management and Research Support Office is divided into the following sections:

  • Development Office
  • Grants Office
  • Innovation Office
  • Secretariat of the Regional Ethics Review Board
  • Unit LK
  • Project Office

Avdelningschef

Agneta Stålhandske

Telefon: 08-524 867 94
Enhet: Avd. för lednings- och forskningsstöd
E-post: Agneta.Stalhandske@ki.se

Avdelningsadministratör

Catrin Främberg

Telefon: 08-524 867 76
Enhet: Avd. för lednings- och forskningsstöd
E-post: catrin.framberg@ki.se

More information about the Research Support Office on KI:s internal website.

Organisation