Central Administration

Denna sida på svenska

Karolinska Institutet's students and researchers are supported by administrative functions at departments and central administration.

Strategic Planning

The unit coordinates and develops the overarching operational control in order to fulfil the long term goals of KI.

Director of planning

Ingrid Palmér

Phone: 08-524 865 66
Organizational unit: Strategic Planning
E-mail: Ingrid.Palmer@ki.se

More information about the Administrative support on KI:s internal website.

Administrative support

HR supervisor

Lotta Wijkander

Phone: 08-524 866 06
Organizational unit: Administrative support
E-mail: Lotta.Wijkander@ki.se

Financial manager

Tomas Högberg

Phone: 08-524 867 50
Organizational unit: Administrative support
E-mail: tomas.hogberg@ki.se

More information about the Administrative support on KI:s internal website.

Communications and Public Relations Office

Communications and Public Relations Office operates principally on behalf of the president and management of Karolinska Institutet. It also offers a solid infrastructure and tool for communication activities and has a coordinating, supportive and advisory role on matters relating to information and communication. The Communications and Public Relations Office accords with the rules governing public authorities and universities.

The Communications and Public Relations Office is divided into the following sections:

  • Unit for Academic Ceremonies
  • Unit for External Communications
  • Unit for Internal Communications
  • Unit for Medical History and Heritage

Director of Communications

Christina Bostedt

Phone: 08-524 865 68
Organizational unit: Communications and Public Relations Office
E-mail: christina.bostedt@ki.se

Department administrator

Anki Israelsson

Phone: 08-524 866 42
Organizational unit: Communications and Public Relations Office
E-mail: Anki.Israelsson@ki.se

More information about the Communications and Public Relations Office on KI:s internal website

Legal Office

The Legal Office is divided into the following sections:

  • Legal Unit
  • Registry Office

Head of office

Lisen Samuelsson

Phone: 08-524 868 45
Organizational unit: Legal Office
E-mail: lisen.samuelsson@ki.se

More information about the Legal Office on KI:s internal website.

Education Support Office

The Education Support Office is divided into the following sections:

  • Study Administration Unit
  • Student and Career Service
  • Executive and Professional Education Unit
  • Secretariat of the Study Programmes
  • Student Health Centre

Head of office

Marie-Louice Isacson

Phone: 08-524 865 24
Organizational unit: Education Support Office
E-mail: Marie-Louice.Isacson@ki.se

Secretary

Jeanette Rosén

Phone: 08-524 863 39
Organizational unit: Education Support Office
E-mail: jeanette.rosen@ki.se

More information about the Education Support Office on KI:s internal website

Facilities Office

The Facilities Office is divided into the following sections:

  • Unit for Provision of Premises
  • Environment and Security Unit
  • Premises Service Unit

Facilities director

Lennart Ilke

Phone: 08-524 866 44
Organizational unit: Facilities Office
E-mail: lennart.ilke@ki.se

Assistent facilities director

Mimmi Calles Hedenberg

Phone: 08-524 864 20
Organizational unit: Facilities Office
E-mail: mimmi.calles.hedenberg@ki.se

Coordinator

Rosemarie Suominen

Phone: 08-524 864 21
Organizational unit: Facilities Office
E-mail: rosemarie.suominen@ki.se

More about the Facilities Office on KI:s internal website

Faculty Office and International Relations

The Faculty Office and International Relations is divided into the following sections:

  • Faculty Office
  • International Relations Office

Head of office

Reet Joandi

Phone: 08-524 865 45
Organizational unit: Faculty Office and International Relations
E-mail: Reet.Joandi@ki.se

Department administrator

Lotta Myrén

Phone: 08-524 869 08
Organizational unit: Faculty Office and International Relations
E-mail: charlotta.myren@ki.se

More information about the Faculty Office and International Relations on KI:s internal website

Finance Office

The Finance Office is divided into the following sections:

  • Accounting Unit
  • EA-Service Office
  • Procurement Unit

Head of office/director of finance

Eva Tegelberg

Phone: 08-524 868 58
Organizational unit: Finance Office
E-mail: Eva.Tegelberg@ki.se

Department administrator

Gunn Heiberg

Organizational unit: Finance Office
E-mail: gunn.heiberg@ki.se

More information about the Finance Office on KI:s internal website

Human Resources Office

The Human Resources Office is divided into the following sections:

  • Wage unit
  • HR Unit
  • Recruitments Office

Head of office/HR director

Mats Engelbrektson

Phone: 08-524 866 11
Organizational unit: Human Resources Office
E-mail: mats.engelbrektson@ki.se

Department administrator

Anne-Marie Windahl

Phone: 08-524 866 10
Organizational unit: Human Resources Office
E-mail: Anne-Marie.Windahl@ki.se

More information about the Human Resources Office on KI:s internal website

Information Technology Office

The Information Technology Office is responsible for common IT infrastructure at Karolinska Institutet.

The Information Technology Office is divided into the following sections:

  • IT Admin
  • IT Operations
  • IT Support
  • IT Security
  • IT Services

Head of office/IT manager

Gustaf Risling

Phone: 08-524 860 95
Organizational unit: Information Technology Office
E-mail: gustaf.risling@ki.se

More information about the Information Technology Office on KI:s internal website

Management and Research Support Office

The Management and Research Support Office is divided into the following sections:

  • Development Office
  • Grants Office
  • Innovation Office
  • Secretariat of the Regional Ethics Review Board
  • Unit LK
  • Project Office

Head of office

Agneta Stålhandske

Phone: 08-524 867 94
Organizational unit: Director´s and Research Support Office
E-mail: Agneta.Stalhandske@ki.se

Department administrator

Catrin Främberg

Phone: 08-524 867 76
Organizational unit: Director´s and Research Support Office
E-mail: catrin.framberg@ki.se

More information about the Research Support Office on KI:s internal website.

Organisation