Internal Boards

Denna sida på svenska

There are three boards at Karolinska Institutet with responsibility for higher education, doctoral/third level education and research respectively. The boards operate under the aegis of the University Board and Vice-Chancellor. Each operational board has a dean, an assistant dean and ordinary members.

Board of Higher Education

The Board of Higher Education has overall responsibility for undergraduate education at Karolinska Institutet. This includes handling matters of strategy and development, evaluation and follow-up, quality, and information as well as monitoring trends and building and maintaining international contacts.

Dean

Annika Östman Wernerson

Phone: 08-524 878 10
E-mail: Annika.Wernerson@ki.se

Pro-Dean

Gunnar Nilsson

Phone: 08-524 887 62
E-mail: Gunnar.Nilsson@ki.se

More about the Board of Higher Education on KI:s internal website.

Board of Doctoral Education

The Board of Doctoral Education has overall responsibility for doctoral/third level education at KI as regards policy, guidelines and strategic development. This includes responsibility for the university´s postgraduate schools and its students.

Dean

Anders Gustafsson

Phone: 08-524 883 31
E-mail: anders.gustafsson@ki.se

Pro-Dean

Marianne Schultzberg

Phone: 08-585 838 89
E-mail: Marianne.Schultzberg@ki.se

More about the Board of Doctoral Education on KI:s internal website

Board of Research

The Board of Research has overall responsibility for KI's research activities. This includes the analysis and prioritisation of research, ethical matters and the university's participation in collaborative research projects with other universities. The Board is also engaged in the recruitment and employment of teaching staff in accordance with the Higher Education Ordinance.

Dean

Hans-Gustaf Ljunggren

Phone: 08-524 867 87
E-mail: Hans-Gustaf.Ljunggren@ki.se

Pro-Dean

Marie Wahren-Herlenius

Phone: 08-517 734 31
E-mail: Marie.Wahren@ki.se

More about the Board of Research on KI:s internal website

BoardOrganisation