Academic Coordinators

Denna sida på svenska

The academic coordinators promote KI's education and research activities at universities and institutions abroad. Examples of some of their responsibilities are:

  • Initiate new networks and contacts in the region and institution in question
  • Stay informed on ongoing partnerships and find synergies between them, and maintain contact with KI researchers active in the country and region in question
  • Promote recruitment of students from the relevant region to KI's masters and doctoral programmes

The International Strategy Committee appoints most of the academic coordinators, but the Board of Research and the Board of Doctoral Education also appoint some academic coordinators.

Brazil

Professor

Martin Schalling

Phone: +46-(0)8-517 744 81
Organizational unit: Neurogenetics
E-mail: Martin.Schalling@ki.se

Canada

Vacant

China

Professor, senior

Ingemar Ernberg

E-mail: Ingemar.Ernberg@ki.se

Senior researcher

Nailin Li

E-mail: Nailin.Li@ki.se

Associated

Luni Chen

E-mail: luni.chen@ki.se

India

Professor

Cecilia Stålsby Lundborg

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 833 66
E-mail: Cecilia.Stalsby.Lundborg@ki.se

USA

National Institutes of Health, NIH

Senior researcher

Pia Steensland

Organizational unit: CPF Steensland
E-mail: pia.steensland@ki.se

Senior researcher

André Fisahn

Phone: +46-(0)8-524 873 54
Organizational unit: Division of Neurogeriatrics
E-mail: Andre.Fisahn@ki.se

Mayo Clinic and University of Minnesota

Professor

Martin Schalling

Phone: +46-(0)8-517 744 81
E-mail: Martin.Schalling@ki.se

Rockefeller University

Professor/specialist physician

Per Svenningsson

E-mail: Per.Svenningsson@ki.se

Collaboration